heart Give Now phone icon (800) 462-6608 OHSU

OHSU Foundation Board of Trustees

Contact us

For information about the OHSU Foundation board of trustees, please contact Laura Munson, Board Relations Manager.

Gary Reynolds
Gary W. Reynolds, CGMA


Perkins & Company, P.C., retired

Steve Janik
Stephen T. Janik, JD

Immediate Past Chair

Ball Janik LLP

J. Greg Ness
J. Greg Ness

Vice Chair

StanCorp Financial Group, Inc.

Vincent Price
Vincent P. Price


Cambia Health Solutions

Bill Berg
William A. Berg


Mercer Advisors, Inc.

Matt McNair
Matt W. McNair


OHSU Foundation


Rukaiyah Adams
Rukaiyah Adams, JD, MBA

Meyer Memorial Trust

Stephen Babson
Stephen E. Babson, JD

Endeavour Capital

Brad Blumenfeld
Brad Blumenfeld

Blumenfeld Development Group, Ltd.

Dana Braner, MD
Dana A. Braner, MD

Credit Unions for Kids Chair, OHSU Dept of Pediatrics

OHSU Doernbecher Children’s Hospital

Jorge Casimiro
Jorge G. Casimiro

NIKE, Inc.

Alice Davies
Alice B. Davies

w(here) Real Estate

Dan Dorsa
Daniel M. Dorsa, PhD


Ann Edlen
Ann Edlen

Joule, retired

Mark P. Goodman

Downtown Development Group, LLC

Patrick Green
Patrick J. Green, JD, LLM Tax

Davis Wright Tremaine LLP

Mike Hagel
Michael P. Hagel

Doernbecher Philanthropy Board Chair, Community Volunteer

Kelly Hale
Kelly Kilkenny Hale

RBC Wealth Management

Mark Hattenhauer
Mark T. Hattenhauer, MD, ’66, R ’72

Alumni Representative, School of Medicine

George Hosfield
George W. Hosfield

Ferguson Wellman Capital Management, Inc

Danny Jacobs, MD
Danny O. Jacobs, MD, MPH, FACS


Don Kania
Don R. Kania, PhD

FEI Company, retired

Craig Kelly
Craig A. Kelly

Venerable Properties

John Kloucek
John Kloucek

Alumni Representative, School of Dentistry

Mary Lago
Mary E. Lago, CTFA

Ferguson Wellman Capital Management

Priscilla Longfield
Priscilla Wold Longfield

Community Volunteer

Jane McEldowney
Jane B. McEldowney, BS ’63

Alumni Representative, School of Nursing

Xandra McKeown
Xandra T. McKeown

Columbia Bank, retired

Corey Morris-Singer
Corey Morris-Singer, PhD

Morris-Singer Foundation

Susie Pape
Susie Papé

The Papé Group

Chad Paulson
Chad Paulson

See’s Candies

Richard Royse
Richard A. Royse

Smith Barney, retired

Mary Lou Schrader
Mary Lou Schrader

Marquam Hill Steering Committee, Community Volunteer

Rob Shick
Rob Shick

Robert W. Baird & Co, Inc

Barbara Silver
Barbara A. Silver

Silver Family Foundation

Stacey Squires
Stacey Strade Squires, CFA

Admiral Properties, LLC

Calvin Tanabe
Calvin T. Tanabe, MD

Microneurosurgical Consultants

Jason Waxman
Jason P. Waxman

Community Volunteer

Rod Wendt
Roderick C. Wendt


Jim Winkler
James H. Winkler

Winkler Development Corporation

Jay Zidell
Jay Zidell

Zidell Companies

Life trustees

Jean F. Bates, BS ‘59, MSN ‘71
Kenneth R. Berg, DMD ‘57
Susan W. Black
Paul E. Bragdon, JD
George H. Caspar, MD ‘61, R ‘70
John D. Eskildsen
James D. Fearl, MD ‘65
Lesley M. Hallick, PhD
Joseph J. Hanna, Jr., JD, LLM
Michael G. Holmes
The Honorable Elizabeth K. Johnson

Frank Jungers
Peter O. Kohler, MD, DSc
Robert D. Kraus
Ruth H. Layton
Joanne M. Lilley
Joseph D. Matarazzo, PhD
Ernest H. McCall
Robert G. Murray
George J. Passadore
Carmen E. Phillips
Ronald K. Ragen

Daniel C. Regis
Joseph E. Robertson Jr., MD R ‘82, MBA
Richard A. Rubinstein
James H. Rudd
Cornelia Hayes Stevens
Phyllis J. Sutter
Hank Swigert
Keith L. Thomson
Ronald E. Timpe
Theodore J. Vigeland, MD ‘68, R ‘77

About the board

The OHSU Foundation is governed by a volunteer board of trustees comprised of civic and business leaders. Trustees are responsible for formulating long-range goals and policies for the foundation. Board members exhibit a broad range of skills and experience in order to effectively carry out their fiduciary responsibilities. Specifically, backgrounds in management, finance and audit, administration, investment and nonprofit management are beneficial, as well as an understanding of academic medical centers. Board members are philanthropically minded and support Oregon Health & Science University with significant gifts. Members are advocates for OHSU’s vital mission and have the capacity and willingness to influence others to support the organization. Board members exhibit these characteristics: intelligence, mature judgment, highest personal and professional ethics, objectivity and superior communication skills. We seek diversity in ethnicity, gender, geography and profession to bring a variety of perspectives and voices to the board.